back

CLIENT globetrotter

PROJECT
corporate identity

Category
campaigndesign

YEAR 2016

1. the challenge

Globetrotter was founded in Hamburg in 1979 by two fervent globetrotters (who else?). Two friends who weren’t motivated by branding, but instead wanted to share their experiences and discoveries with others and provide them with the best possible equipment for their adventures. And this remains their passion today. The challenge was therefore to take this huge wealth of expertise and highly emotional theme and convert them into a modern brand.

2. the idea

We are more than an outdoor equipment retailer. At Globetrotter, we want to inspire people to go out into the world, experience new cultures and discover new horizons. Not just on the map, but by seeing it for themselves, too. And not as tourists, but as travellers. Without an air of superiority, but as our customers’ companions, their travellers-in-crime.

3. the execution

New logo, new slogan, new colour, new imagery, new language – only the passion for authentic experiences amidst nature and on travels remains unchanged. The brand’s new image embraces the idea of ‘new horizons’. From the design mark to the typography spacing on posters, travel and a sense of longing for adventure pervade everything. The catalogue becomes an inspiring magazine. Stores are transformed into experience arenas. And Globetrotter is converted into a brand that represents expertise and wanderlust like no other.

QUOTES from our campaign

People enter Globetrotter and leave as travellers, ready for their next adventure. Their hearts are filled and their minds are brimming with ideas. They have purchased products that bring true happiness.

slider_1
slider_2
slider_3

A travel guide for Globetrotter. The brand journal defines the self-conception of the brand. What are our values? What do we expect of ourselves? Who do we want to target? And what is our vision for the future?

DONKEY works

see more projects

Menu

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Mit der weiteren Verwendung stimmst du dem zu. Datenschutzerklärung

back

CLIENT globetrotter

PROJECT
corporate identity

Category
campaigndesign

YEAR 2016

1. die challenge

Globetrotter wurde 1979 in Hamburg von (natürlich) zwei Globetrottern gegründet. Zwei Freunde, deren Motivation nicht Markenbildung war, sondern die ihre Erfahrung und ihre Erlebnisse mit anderen teilen und diese bestmöglich für ihre Abenteuer ausrüsten wollten. Und das gilt bis heute. Die Herausforderung war also, aus einer großartigen Expertise und einem hochemotionalen Thema eine moderne Marke zu bilden.

2. die idee

Wir sind mehr als ein Händler für Outdoor-Ausrüstung. Bei Globetrotter möchten wir Menschen dazu inspirieren, in die Welt hinauszugehen, neue Kulturen zu erleben und neue Horizonte zu entdecken. Nicht nur auf der Landkarte, sondern auch für sich selbst. Nicht als Touristen, sondern als Reisende. Ohne erhobenen Zeigefinger, sondern als Verbündeter und Traveller in Crime unserer Kunden.

3. die umsetzung

Neues Logo, neuer Claim, neue Farbe, neue Bildwelt, neue Sprache – nur die Leidenschaft für echte Erlebnisse draußen in der Natur und auf Reisen bleibt gleich. Die Idee „Neue Horizonte“ trägt das neue Erscheinungsbild. Von der Bildmarke bis zum Spacing der Typo auf Plakaten – überall wird die Ferne und die Sehnsucht danach spürbar. Aus dem Katalog wird ein lesenswertes Magazin. Aus den Shops Erlebniswelten. Und aus Globetrotter eine Marke, die wie keine andere für Expertise und Fernweh steht.

QUOTES from our campaign

Menschen kommen zu Globetrotter und gehen als Reisende – bereit für das nächste Abenteuer. Ihre Herzen sind erfüllt, ihre Gedanken gesättigt und voller Inspiration. Sie haben Produkte gekauft, die wahre Zufriedenheit erzeugen.

slider_1
slider_2
slider_3

Ein Reiseführer für Globetrotter. Das Brand Journal definiert das Selbstverständnis der Marke. Was sind unsere Werte? Welchen Anspruch haben wir an uns selbst? Wen möchten wir ansprechen? Und welche Vision haben wir für die Zukunft?

DONKEY works

see more projects

Menü

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Mit der weiteren Verwendung stimmst du dem zu. Datenschutzerklärung